top of page
  • Writer's pictureBecky

Which Chakra is blocked?

Hey babes, welcome back! I get asked a lot of questions about chakras & what they represent, so I thought this would be a super helpful blog post for you! If you enjoy it, please leave a comment telling me something you gained from it and if you'd like to see more posts like this. Ok, let's dive in!

Did you know then when something feels “off” within you, it could actually be because one of your energetic centres or “chakras” is blocked? We have 7 main energy centres or hubs throughout our bodies. They move along inside the body along our spine. The first is the base or root chakra that is located at the base of your spine (tailbone,) the second is our sacral, located between the hips/ below the belly button, the third is our solar plexus, located between the opening of the ribcage or “bread basket,” the fourth is out heart, located in the centre of the chest, the fifth is the throat, located, you guessed it, in the throat, the sixth is out third eye, located between the eyebrows (yep, your sixth sense,) and the seventh is located a couple of inches above the tippy top of your head.

Now, I’m going to try to keep this fairly simple for reading time’s sake. There can be a LOT to know and understand when it comes to chakras, but here are your basics. How to know when there’s an imbalance and small things you can do to correct it.

Base/Root Chakra:

  • Colour: Red

  • Sound: LAM

  • Represents feelings of safety & security, feeling stable in your foundation.

  • When imbalanced: fearful, anxious, scattered, sluggish, unstable.

  • To balance: “I am” affirmations, exercises for grounding, working with the earth element. Crystals: Black Tourmaline, Tiger’s Eye, Fire Agate.

Sacral Chakra:

  • Colour: Orange

  • Sound: VAM

  • Represents creativity, sexual energies & emotional stability.

  • When imbalanced: creative insecurity, lack of creativity, sexual dysfunction, problems with intimacy, emotional isolation.

  • To balance: “I feel” affirmations, embodiment practices, working with the water element. Crystals: Citrine, Carnelian, Moonstone.

Solar Plexus Chakra:

  • Colour: Yellow

  • Sound: RAM

  • Represents self-esteem, personal power/will-power, confidence & self-responsibility.

  • When imbalanced: low self-esteem, lack of confidence or unhealthy pride, judgemental, insecure.

  • To balance: “I do” affirmations, energetic cord cutting, small acts of kindness, working with the fire element. Crystals: Calcite, Citrine, Yellow Topaz.

Heart Chakra:

  • Colour: Green or Pink

  • Sound: YAM

  • Represents love, self-love & forgiveness.

  • When imbalanced: codependency, lack of love or self-love, feelings of unworthiness, depression, jealousy.

  • To balance: “I love” affirmations, self-forgiveness & forgiveness exercises, worthiness exercises, working with the air element. Crystals: Rose Quartz, Jade, Green Tourmaline.

Throat Chakra:

  • Colour: Blue

  • Sound HAM

  • Represents clear communication, speaking your truth, awareness of purpose.

  • When imbalanced: shyness, inconsistent views, arrogance, perfectionism, difficulty communicating with ease.

  • To balance: “I speak” affirmations, sound/chanting exercises, aligning with your purpose exercises. Crystals: Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise, Aquamarine.

Third Eye Chakra:

  • Colour: Indigo

  • Sound: OM

  • Represents intuition or “gut feeling,” inner knowing, inner wisdom & imagination.

  • When imbalanced: lacking direction, foggy thinking/lacking clarity, over-analyzing.

  • To balance: “I see” affirmations, meditation, differentiating between the “Ego voice” & “Intuitive or Higher Self voice.” Crystals: Amethyst, Purple Fluorite, Labradorite.

Crown Chakra:

  • Colour: Violet/White

  • Sound: OM

  • Represents Divine connection or connection to Spirit, higher consciousness, connection to all life, peace.

  • When imbalanced: closed-minded, no sense of belonging, cynical, pessimistic, disconnected from Spirit or anything Sacred.

  • To balance: “I understand” affirmations, prayer, meditation, aromatherapy. Crystals: Clear Quartz, Selenite, Howlite, Amethyst.

To do a full Chakra healing with crystals, choose a crystal for each chakra, lay down, and place the crystal on its specified chakra. For your root, you can place it comfortably below your tailbone or between your thighs, and for your crown, place it just above your head. Meditate to calming music or outdoors, visualizing your chakras balancing one at a time, beginning with your root, all the way up to your crown. Visualization is a powerful tool for balancing all of your chakras. You can visualize a bright ball of coloured light, getting brighter and brighter in each chakra centre. Or, you can choose to use white light if you can't memorize each chakra colour.

So much love,

Becky xx

I'll also link you to some of my podcast episodes that I think could be helpful resources for you.

S01 E11 - Peaceful guided meditation.

S02 E23 - Expressing your truth in the online world and letting your Higher Self voice take over.

S02 E25 - Water Meditation - Self Acceptance.

S02 E30 - The importance of grounding in order to successfully manifest.

S03 E33 - Tips to starting your day by raising your energetic frequency to be in a manifesting mindset.

S03 E37 - Raising your energetic frequency through - connection.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page